top of page

Ontario... Yours to Discover!

The long weekend has quickly come and gone! The summer always flies by no matter what you are doing. This summer I tried to make the most of it. My family and I always enjoy going up North and exploring what Ontario has to offer. Even though I am a big city gal, I do enjoy the tranquility of going up North to Cottage country.

This long weekend we went up to Kincardine, Ontario to visit the beach. The drive from downtown Toronto to Kincardine is about 3 hours however, there are a lot of small towns to visit along the way. We stopped off in Downtown Orangeville to check out the Farmer's Market with local and organic produce. Farmers markets are such a great place to see how people live in the small city, I could actually picture myself living in Orangeville.

After our stop at the Farmers Market we continued to make our way to Kincardine. My favourite part about the drive is taking the back roads being able to see the farms and homes that are in between the vast landscape of corn fields and forests.

Finally made our way to the beach! This beach has to be one of my favourites. Although it is a pretty small beach there is still plenty of room to find a nice spot, spread out your towel and take in the rays. That is precisely what we did. The water was wayyy too cold to take a dip, so none of that this weekend.

After a couple of hours of laying out in the sun we were starting to get quite hungry. Luckily my mom is an avid planner and brought along an array of lunch foods. We made our way past the long sharp grass to the picnic area for some late lunch, early dinner. Following our lunch we were craving some ice cream. My mom and I took a nice walk up to the small down above the beach and found a Dairy Queen to grab ourselves a Blizzard! So good!

It was a perfect day to be outside and enjoying Ontario. It is true what they say Ontario... Yours to Discover.

xoxo Lisa H.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page