top of page

CNE Is The Place To Be

When the CNE hits the city you know the end of summer is near ... sadly. The CNE has always been a tradition in my books. Every year since I can remember my family always gone to the CNE to enjoy the fair, food, games and the rides.

There is always lots of fun to be had and food to be tasted. Every year there are new food creations, the "must try" food options from the cricket hot dog to the deep fried butter tart. The week prior I went to the CNE and got myself the Jamaican beef patty burger and tasted my friends Churro Burger. All I can say is very interesting! Good but interesting!

* Picture above: not the best pic of the Jamaican Patty Burger and Churro Burger.

* Ice Cream Sandwich

My favourite part about the CNE is the atmosphere. Everyone is enjoying the sites and sounds of the games ringing in our ears, people chatting and laughter filling the air. It's a bitter sweet moment. Bitter because the summer is ending and sweet because this is the best part of the year.

The CNE runs for two weeks at the end of August until Labour day Monday, so if you haven't been already NOW is your last chance! until next year.

xoxo Lisa H.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page